WHO AM I ??

One day i sat back and pondered over this question: who am i? Dad says a girl who cannot achieve much in life but mom feels that i am selfish and am not concerned about anyone else. For cousins a source of joke and a person who can do their holiday homework with no arguments and demands. Friends consider me as studious, boring and someone who is laughing at all times. But the bitter truth is that nobody knows who is the real me. If i am laughing all the time doesn’t mean that my life is full of happiness but my smile is my mask to hide those dreadful tears. if i am lost in myself doesn’t signify that i don’t care about anyone else it’s just that i have problems with myself that i am trying to sought out. If i stay at home doesn’t mean that i am studying all the time but i don’t have confidence to go out. Yeah these are mere clarifications of others ideas of me. We always judge ourselves on the basis of others opinions and ideas. It’s time we should break these bondages, listen to nobody else but our own voice because then only you will find the real you. As for me i have always cared what others used to say but now i am trying to look in myself and find who i am…

24 Comments Add yours

  1. Nidhi says:

    Very well written ❀

    1. saloni says:

      thanx πŸ™‚

  2. savita says:

    Amazing
    You are a brilliant writer !!!

  3. swajithkas says:

    One of the best “About” page I have ever read in my blogging life.
    Very short, sweet, straight-forward yet very very true and tremendous.
    I truly appreciate your thinking process.
    I truly acknowledge your thoughts, yes,
    “It’s time we should break these bondages, listen to nobody else but our own voice because then only you will find the real you”.
    Keep it up this sprite alive and one day whole world will be eager to hear you, don’t lose your self-belief, don’t lose your self-esteem, if you maintain it as a one of the most precious property of yourself whole world will be in front of you.
    Wishing you all the best……….

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much
      U are the one who has really appreciated me a lot
      Thank you so much as i got immense satisfaction

  4. swajithkas says:

    Saloni;
    Yes, your writing as well as your overall personality deserve due credit.
    Whenever you have spare time please feel free to visit my blog and if you leave comment on my any post, I will be the happiest person on the earth.
    Wishing you all the best………….

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much. You write really well.

      1. swajithkas says:

        Don’t you think we should move step forward to strengthen our very delicate yet very promising blogging friendship, eagerly awaiting your presence on my blog.
        Wishing you all the best…………………

      2. Saloni says:

        Thank you
        I saw your blog
        Its really informative.the way you explain proverbs is amazing

      3. swajithkas says:

        Any update??????????????????

      4. Saloni says:

        Yeahhh there are a few updates

      5. swajithkas says:

        May I know, what type of update????????????????

      6. Saloni says:

        Well check out my site for it
        U can also follow πŸ‘

  5. TEJaaS says:

    You are a writer not by choice but by the need of expression and you express beautifully so you are a writer after all. Cheers very long way to go…..

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks πŸ™‚

  6. Saloni i must say you are very good writer. here it shows your true personality. i would like to read more from you….keep writing and stay blessed πŸ™‚

  7. swajithkas says:

    Since last three days I am doing it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    1. Saloni says:

      Okayy … But i have updated two posts on http://www.salorocks.wordpress.com

      1. swajithkas says:

        Very good, keep posting, no problem………………………..

  8. Hi! Some really nice stuff in here! Thanks for posting! COme, take a look at some of my stuff, you might just be able to connect with it from what I can see on here! Good luck and God bless!

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks πŸ™‚ will definitely look at your posts

Leave a Reply

