From bad to worse 

Yesterday was a bad day 

Loneliness circled me

Grief trapped me

Adversary forces tortured me

I couldn’t move, struggled to survive

I waited for the interminable night to pass

Because there was hope for better tomorrow

But the sun didn’t rise

The grey clouds were now darker 

Drizzling changed to heavy pour 

Today was worse than yesterday 

But it is not to face the storm but how to dance in the rain 

Hope remains

Faith is still there 

That sun will rise higher cutting all the darkness 

For an ameliorate tomorrow 

16 Comments Add yours

  1. bhavpreet says:

    sun will rise dear… nice poetry … deep one 🙂

    1. Saloni says:

      I know it will. Thank you so much

      1. bhavpreet says:

        sometimes i feel ur writings take me to some kinda paramount … 🙂

      2. Saloni says:

        Haha thanks

  2. colinandray says:

    A nice balance between depression and celebration.
    The sun will always rise so the question becomes “Will I let the fact that I cannot see it, affect my day?”
    Rain should never depress because not only is it vital for all living things, but you do not get rainbows without it! Smile ……… and the world will smile with you. 🙂

    1. Saloni says:

      Yeah. Well it depends on our optimism about better tomorrow and our perception about rain . It depends on us. Thanks for appreciating

      1. colinandray says:

        You don’t get away that easily! The rain is synonymous with many of life’s challenges so to use the rain as an example:

        You cannot start and stop the rain. You have no control over the rain. The question to ask yourself is very simple – Am I going to let something, over which I have no control, have a negative impact on my day? If your answer is yes, then you are going to have a challenging life because most of what you will experience, you will have little or no control over.

        I prefer to acknowledge that I have control over my emotions. If I wake up to a rainy day, I can choose to be happy, or I can choose to be miserable. It is my choice. It’s all perspective. Please think about it.

      2. Saloni says:

        I appreciate your thoughts. But there are times when you are depressed and you are filled with negative thoughts. At that moment everything seems negative. Yes its all on us and our decision and perception

  3. Jayanjai says:

    Nice

    Sent from my Sony Xperia™ smartphone

    1. Saloni says:

      Finally you liked it. Thanks

  4. Amazing…. Reflects a lot about you, and also what emotions in life you went through. Beautifully written. Well I had couple rough days too which you quite very well explained in your beautiful write up… Thumbs up…. And we all are living for achieving that sun rise so we all connected by heart to achieve it. 😊😊

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much.

  5. Yogesh Chaure says:

    Awesome work keep it up!

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you

  6. aayushman says:

    I waited for the interminable night to pass
    Because there was hope for better tomorrow
    I loved this line nice blog saloni

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks

Leave a Reply

