Over: a story of regretion and hope

His words echo in my mind 

” I don’t care”

” Nothing is left”

” I don’t know why I did this …….”

The words which I am hearing again and again

The words which make me die everytime I hear it

The words which made me realize my foolishness 


With time I started taking everything for granted 

That trust imposed on me 

The work we had to do to fulfill the vision we saw

The bond we shared

In anger and frustration I said anything 

Not understanding what is the reason behind it 

The reason was always good and genuine

But my mind always took it negatively 

My fault 

My punishment


No tears would save it 

No apologies will be accepted 

No forgiveness is granted 


The divorce papers lay in front of me 

The happy moments of marriage seems fading away

The pen is shaking 

Eyes are swelling 

But the paper will never have my signature

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Stars Of Life says:

    Beautiful expression! First of all, yes we know that fights happen in love, but we don’t have to take it in a negative way… you know why sometimes people take it negatively? Because they are possessive about their love, they don’t want to let that flew away, but instead of being that possessive, we need settle up our hearts, from that only we can come up from this…

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks a lot. Love has different phases and different people take it differently.

  2. gargi says:

    this is your best article till date

    1. Saloni says:

      Gargi thanks a lot. It means so much

  3. Suhas says:

    Wonderful post. Today’s best post i gone through…

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks

  4. So true, hope is the only rope. Could connect to it very quickly, i don’t know why but yes something was common in it. Agape u expressed after realization was a piece of art and creativity specially the last line the paper will never have my signature can give the person hope for forever. I loved this piece of yours.

    1. Saloni says:

      You made my day when u say u loved it. Thank you ☺️

  5. The topic truly justified the contents. Beautifully written & nicely crafted. Keep writing 🙂

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much !!

Leave a Reply

