PRINCESS

I am princess,

With long blonde hair,

With new attire for new occasion.

I am the princess

Of that huge beautiful castle,

Where grief and loneliness does not exist, 

Where the life is cheerful and merry,

Where the windows show the beauty of the world.
But 
I don’t want to be patrician,

Confined in the palace.

I wish to run away from here,

Do things my way,

And not what my parents say.
I wish to go far away from this realm

To live free
To have freedom to know people of all kind,

To face betrayals and loneliness,

To find someone to trust ,

To cherish love .

To suffer hardships of all kind ,

Which shape me and my mind .

I desire ,

To be a mendicant ,

To learn the importance of food and shelter.

I desire ,

To earn for my livelihood ,

To understand the worth of money .
I desire ,
To be the princess.

Not of this kingdom ,

But of the domain of my dreams,

Of the palace of my fantasy,

Where I can work and fulfill my vision ,

Where I do work with my passion, 

Where the demesne built due to my hard work,

Where folk knows me for my work .

I want to be princess of my DREAMLAND,

And not of my FATHER’s land !!

6 Comments Add yours

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks

  1. januaryholistic says:

    Lovely little anecdote. Glad to know someone else feels the same way:3 I’ve found that sometimes getting out on a camping trip is a good enough suffice for the fantasy. Keep on writing!~

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much. Freedom and adventure shapes you and makes you happy.

  2. Terrific poem 🙂 love the stand of the Princess.. Wishing her crests of success and freedom and fulfillment of dreams 🙂

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

