Who Am I ? : Part II

When I started blogging I wrote a post Who am I? expressing my drawback of not knowing myself and judging according to what people felt about me.

With time I have known some important aspects of me which have changed my life.

The first thing I realized that I cannot tolerate people : who wear masks of fake emotions and distrustful stories or wish to contact me when there is no one else with them. I hate to beg for friendships whom I cared about but they did not give a damn. I stopped all this apologizing, begging and caring for them. What happened? I lost all my social circle. Initially it made me upset but now I don’t care because 

“I made myself so busy that I did not have time for regret, frustration and care.”

Earlier I used to fear to express my thoughts. Fear of what people will think or say or the fear of being good enough. But with time I understood that being what you are is the solution which eliminates fear of all kinds. I started blogging and then painting without caring if it was good enough or not because expressing my thoughts made me feel satisfied and happy which no other thing could ever give me. 

Just two realizations gave me inner peace and satisfaction without any social circle. All I have is my passion, my family and my one true friend. 

I have just found a drop of water about myself. The whole ocean awaits to be discovered. 

18 Comments Add yours

  1. colinandray says:

    Celebrate your revelation! You can never please everybody so why waste time trying. You can never fulfill everybody’s expectations of you so why waste time trying. The most important person for you to please and understand is simply you and, if you can reach the point of truly loving who you are, then you will have achieved a level of happiness that many others sadly never reach in their lifetime.

    1. Saloni says:

      So true. I am on the journey of knowing myself and loving myself truly

      1. colinandray says:

        Enjoy your journey of exploration. You will no doubt reach many side paths which will also need to be explored before returning to your main path. Questions will arise and answers expected. You will almost certainly be re-evaluating a number of perspectives after all, we are all in automatic mode until we make a conscious decision to look within in order to understand why we are the way we are. When we understand that, and after we have made whatever changes are dictated necessary for us to truly love ourselves …….. true happiness is the reward. Bon voyage ………. and keep us posted!

      2. Saloni says:

        Definitely will keep you updated about this exploration. This exploration will lead to many changes and questions. I am ready to face all because the end result will be so great that everything is worth it.

    1. Saloni says:

      Haha yeah

  2. Sequels are good 🙂 Keep the others drops of water coming at regular intervals 😉

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you

  3. You couldn’t have done any better. It is very difficult to find great long lasting people, ones who count. Rest of them only judge and bicker.
    Cheers!

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you

  4. shelie27 says:

    What a great place to be in your life. I have trouble to with people who are fake. and tell distrustful stories. I am still working on a few things as far as letting what people say go! I enjoyed this post.

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much 🙂

  5. Saiz says:

    Nice supplement to compliment the confidence. Keep going. 🙂

Leave a Reply

