Light of Optimism 

I stand,
In the dense woods,

Under the moonlight.

I standstill,

With my weakness,

With my anger about things,

With my grief,

With my unfortunate experiences.

But today I am not gonna

Complain or repent or cry.

All I will do is to

Let these birds of negativity,

Fly away from me .

Fly far away ,

So that all negativeness,

Gets lost in the darkness.

And all that remains,

Is the bright moonlight of optimism, faith and happiness.

(Charcoal painting by me )

27 Comments Add yours

  1. literally optimistic 😀

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks 🙂

  2. did you make the painting too??

    1. Saloni says:

      Its mentioned in the post

  3. upenreddy says:

    Amazing:). Keep up the good work
    Cheers!!

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much 🙂

  4. sorry i think i missed reading that, its too great, no words to comment on the painting, its just out of my box of imagination… too great.. to beautiful…. too imaginative and again u nailed it with too much creativity..

    1. Saloni says:

      Aww thanks a lot ☺️

  5. u are hell of a talented person who is your inspiration??

    1. Saloni says:

      Circumstances and experiences are my inspiration.

  6. thats a beautiful quote by a beautiful writer… 🙂 great

    1. Saloni says:

      How many times should i thank you 😜

  7. Sahi hai madam 🙂 how beautifully you portrayed the negativities as birds and let them fly away from you is awesome 🙂 Superb painting also 😉 You ARE awesome ❤

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much Sir !!!

      1. Saloni says:

        Hahahahaha

      2. Saloni says:

        As u say 😛

      3. Saloni says:

        Hahaha I was joking. I am not that good Sir

      4. Early morning no jokes 😛 You’re such a good, beautiful Girl 😀 Sir ko pareshan nahi karte 😛

      5. Saloni says:

        Lol Mein kisiki nhi sunti 😜

      6. Achi bachi ho na? Sir ki baat sunlo 😛 Ghar me mat suno kisi ki chalega 😀

      7. Saloni says:

        Hahaha no no no

      8. No bolne se Sir gussa karenge 😛 Zyada homework denge 😀

      9. Saloni says:

        As if I care 😂

  8. Ever read Paulo Coehlo? I’m reading his The Pilgrimage and its take on negativity and experiences are a refreshing read.

    1. Saloni says:

      Yeah.He is an amazing writer

Leave a Reply

