I Ran

I ran.
Ran away..
Ran away from the world,
World which is fake,
With masked people.
People who hide the devil inside them
And play with feelings of other.

I ran.
Ran away..
Away from that kingdom,
Kingdom which provided me with everything,
Everything except ,
My freedom and happiness ,

I ran ,
Ran and followed the path ,
Path of myself,
Path of my dreams.
Path which lead me to discover ,
Discover what I am ,
And what I want.

The path was full of thorns but,
After facing all,
I found it .
The path of blossoms ,
Blossoms which make a way ,
A hopeful way ,
Of chasing my dreams.

These blossoms may not last till the end ,
Many hurdles are there on my way ,
But I have found happiness and myself  now ,
And I will definitely find it later too.

image

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Stars of Life says:

    Such a sweet expression! Indeed it is true, that reaching towards our dreams is like reaching the top of a rose flower on its petal! You have pass through those prickling thorns, which stops you from reaching. But, once you overcome and reach on the petal, the aura of it, is indeed blissful and beautiful! πŸ™‚ Keep it up!

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks for your appreciating words. It means a lot πŸ™‚

  2. Serid says:

    I liked the rhyming scheme. Good going. Be hoppey. πŸ˜‰

  3. I thought I was reading a story of a person in a real life for second, it seemed so original and fresh, this is your potential, to make people flow..

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks a lot. You are that it is a real story..

  4. Real story from your fantasy world or from real time world

    1. Saloni says:

      Well I will be quiet about that

  5. Jerrod says:

    Lovely! Ooh! And also the painting… Can you send me one? Haha, just kidding! You’re such a talented person!

    1. Saloni says:

      Hehe thanks a lot Jerrod πŸ™‚

      1. Saloni says:

        πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚

  6. Great poem and I will take a guess that the painting is done by you πŸ˜‰

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks.. Yes all paintings on my blog is done by me only

      1. Yeah πŸ˜€ You’re multi talented πŸ˜‰

      2. Saloni says:

        Thanks πŸ™‚ Hope what you say is true because I don’t consider myself as the person with too many talents..

      3. You are multi talented πŸ™‚

      4. Saloni says:

        Hehe thanks

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks a lot πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

