Where Would You Find Me?

Just after my birth,
Where would you find me?
In a basket near a river,
Or in bushes full of thorn,
Or maybe outside hospital or orphanage.
I am girl left by my dad,
Because I am his weed : Undesirable..

Even if I am allowed to love with my parents
Where would you find me?
In my house cuddled at one room,
Not allowed to go out,
Bound by restrictions all the time.
I am girl caged in my house
Because according to them I am wealth: Precious

Even if I am allowed to go out
Where would you find them?
On streets stared by boys,
Or between group who is assaulting me,
Facing violence and fear of all kinds.
I am a girl not respected
Because for them I am their toy: Playable

Oh I wish !!
I could be found,
In a peaceful and loving home,
With my dad holding me and understanding me,
Where I can go and come as I desire,
With due respect from the people around,
And with no fear but passion in my heart.

image

13 Comments Add yours

  1. colinandray says:

    Very well presented and, I can imagine, so many readers are going to relate to those thoughts. If just one person takes a few moments to dwell on the inequality of the sexes, your message will have achieved an impressive goal. πŸ™‚

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks a lot. Your words a lot to me. Even in the 21 century, discrimination exists and it bothers a lot. But if we all take a step we will definitely eliminate it. Thanks again

  2. The first is to know and be informed about the situation and circumstance, some people take some situations and circumstances as life because they didn’t see things beyond, you have reached this milestone of being self informed and this is the biggest achievement.
    You are so expressive that people all across can hear the same voices and combine for one single voice. You can be a hope for all. Beautifully written and expressed.

    1. Saloni says:

      Aww thanks a lot. It is a great deal when my voice can make a difference. Thanks again

      1. It will, I am
        Pretty sure!!

      2. Saloni says:

        Thanks again πŸ™‚

  3. jade0207 says:

    Well written. I don’t think there is a heart with just passion and no fear in them though. No matter how safe life they have lived. Also I can feel the craving cause of the poem. It’s beautiful!

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much for your words πŸ™‚

      1. jade0207 says:

        You’re welcome! πŸ˜‰

  4. Beautifully expressed πŸ™‚ Each word is true and hope this truth will be altered with united efforts from every individual. But you have made a beginning here. Proud of you, Saloni πŸ™‚

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks Darshith. Thanks a lot

  5. aakush says:

    through this I can surely realte to those who must have faced all the above problem and after reading this it will give them strength to fight for the problems

    1. Saloni says:

      I hope so πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

