Solitary Inhabitation

I am a tree,
Weak and thin,
Solitary in this dark night.
With no pleasures,
Of small leaves blowing.
Or pleasure of nests ,
Nests with baby birds chirping all day.
No pleasure of having any animal,
Taking rest under me,
Or of a traveller to rest between his journey,
I stand alone in dark with no stars of light.
All I do is just stand there ,
Gazing at dull moonlight ,
Because that faint light is only hope left ,
For a better life because now,
All I can do is ,
regret times which lead to this
Solitary inhabitation…

image

Leave a Reply

