Taking another step ..

Just some minutes,
And its time to say goodbye to 2015
And welcome 2016.

As I stand here about to take another stair up,
I look at the past year ,
What made this year different?
What did I learnt this year?
What was right and what wrong?

All I realise is that knowing yourself is what should be our priority,
Only then you would know what you actually like,
What you actually want from life.
This would make you understand,
That what you thought was different from what society compelled you to think.

All I regret this year is,
Wasting time on things which weren’t important,
Fighting unnecessary with people whom I love,
Crying over people who weren’t even worthy ,
And choosing wrong people in my life.

But leaving all these moments,
And cherishing moments of happiness,
From getting support in blogging,
Appreciation of my ideas,
Getting love from people,
Who made me strong and more lovable.

This year I want to thank people who made my 2015 a memorable year,
So that I can step ahead with a big smile..

image

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Dhruvv says:

    Very well written..keep it up

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Dhruvv says:

    Well we’ll .. keep it up

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

