Battle Of Sickness

With sickness ruling the kingdom of me,
I lay wounded with wounds of fever,cold and cough,
My soldiers of immunity fighting over germs,
I just wait for victory.

Waiting made me realise,
How I yearn to do things I love.
Painting , writing, reading or studying,
Are jailed and are far away.

How I regret spending time on useless activities,
Wasting the precious time I once had,
Procrastinating things on tomorrow,
But who knew how blurred tomorrow would be.

Now I just pray for my soldiers to win,
For getting strength and immunity,
So that I can utilise time I will now have,
On things I once avoided to be done tomorrow.

image

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow wow wow
    Out of the box and too creative you have put across this expression. This is tremendous.

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you 😀

      1. your immunity soldiers will get across enemy for your beautiful gesture to come across.

      2. Saloni says:

        Hahaha.. Fingers crossed 🙂

  2. colinandray says:

    Wonderful message Saloni. So many people are going to do so many things “tomorrow”. One day … tomorrow is not going to come.

    1. Saloni says:

      True. Thanks

Leave a Reply

