Hidden Words

My angel she is,
Eyes full of dreams and hope,
Eyes which says it all,
Beautiful smile lightning my day,
A face so calm and innocent,
Responsible, strong and confident for others,
But a sweet little child for me,
Leaving no stone unturned,
She does all to make us strong,
Beauty inside and out.
My angel she is,
For her my love has no bounds,
My angel she is,
Always mine “

His words, his thoughts,
Which were hidden in these papers for years,
Pages and pages as I read,
Filled with words for me.
This treasure of his poems hidden in attic for so long.

I remember our fights,
As I always complained,
For not appreciating me on our dates,
For not giving me enough time,
For not expressing his thoughts about me,
And for not sharing the words in his mind.

All my complaints,
All my anger seems lost now,
As these papers say all I wanted to hear from him,
As these papers tell all he had in his mind.

I ran and looked at him to,
Apologise for my outbursts,
Apologise for fights I started,
Scold for hiding these papers for so long,
And to scold for not saying these aloud.

My tears never stopped,
As I say all this to him,
Looking up in sky full of stars,
From where he saw me find his secrets,
From where he must be apologising for not saying this aloud,
From where he regrets going to the office on that day,
The day when God took him away from me…

image

5 Comments Add yours

  1. colinandray says:

    Not sure what to say Saloni. You either have an amazing imagination for such a traumatic episode, or you have an amazing way of expressing your inner most thoughts. Part of me hopes that is not simple fiction, but then part of me hopes that it is not based on fact. Very well written. Very emotional.

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much.. It’s fiction but written as I am the one experiencing. I am glad you liked it. 🙂

  2. My heart is pumped out, when I was reading, I felt as if I was watching movie and I cried….. Splendid way of expressing, astonishing idea and explicit writing…. Makes a combo of your blog…. Hats off and a seriously a standing ovation….way to go and way to lead

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much.. Thanks a lot.. You made my day with your appreciating words.

Leave a Reply

