Gift Of Joy And Pain

My life revolves around her,
Melodic voice I hear all day,
Soft and caring touch I crave for,
Little things she does for me,
Make my black world truly beautiful.

I yearn to look at her beautiful face,
To gaze in eyes to understand her feelings,
To travel the beautiful world with beauty,
And make her experience the joy she deserves.

But for her it doesn’t matter,
If I couldn’t appreciate how she looked,
Kr take her to fancy dates.
For her, its me and our love,
That gives her all pleasure she desired.

But soon its gonna change,
I will finally see the princess of my life,
I will make for the time I couldn’t treat her the way,
The way she should have been cared.

But before I could see this world,
She said words which gave me both,
Joy and pain.
Words which told me that love is strongest of all because her words were

” I saw you enough though I wanted more,
But your face is in my mind and soul,
Now it’s your turn my dear,
To make me experience life through your eyes,
Because now I will live life of yours
While you live mine.. ”

image

6 Comments Add yours

  1. The treasure of love which you expressed has got understanding of the love story from both eyes, this is not just well expressed, you just hit the right chord.
    I am your fan!!!

    1. Saloni says:

      That’s too much to say. Thank you so much for your words. πŸ™‚

  2. Hi I found you on community pool and I would just like to say that I love your blog and you are very talented and creative. Carry on doing awesome! πŸ™‚

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks a ton πŸ™‚

  3. Beautiful poem. Touches upon the aspects of love so wonderfully – especially, as it talks about the bright and dark phases of being in a relationship. Keep writing such poems.. πŸ™‚

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much. You made my day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

