Infinite Love

“How could you..?”
You ruined me. I hate you.”
” Never ever show me your face.”

These were the last words he spoke,
Before he left me for forever,
Filled with anger,grief and pain,
Caused by me,
            Purposefully…

I cheated on him,
Not because I was attracted to somebody else,
But to concert his immense love for to me to hatred,
As pain of betrayal is easy to tolerate
Than the pain of seeing your love die,
In front of your eyes.

Five years back, I was about to die.
My blood filled with cancer,
Chemotherapy consuming my day,
And my heart and soul full of pain.

How could have I let him suffer?
To go through all this pain?
When I was just for few time,
While he had all years ahead to live life.

The suffering he would have gone due to me,
Would have made me weaker,
Weaker than I was,
That why I let him go, Far Away.

But life changed the game,
I survived finally after 5 years of torturous pain,
Going towards the place where we first met,
To cherish the moments we had,
Because I knew I would never be able to face him again.

But beneath the sky full of sparking stars,
Stood someone I never expected,
And that was him..
Him…

She..
Just standing few feet away,
With short hair as she lost her long locks,
She thought she could get away from me,
But she didn’t knew, I knew it all along from past five years.

I believed her fake play initially,
Said harsh things and regretted moments spent,
But her eyes said something else,
Which I realised after long time.

She couldn’t have been with someone else,
I knew but anger blinded me,
I enquired and found out,
That my girl was in cancer’s arms.

All these years, unknown to her,
I was in hospital each day,
Felt the pain she went through,
Shed tears as she cried,
Felt the need of me in her eyes.

But how could I face her?  How?
My words out of anger had crushed her,
Didn’t trust her love,
Not be with what she decides,
And according to her make her weak.

All I could do was see her from window,
Sneak in room when she was asleep,
Holding her hands in mine,
Her touch screaming that she was mine.

I knew she would survive,
She is the strongest.

Now here she stands, surprised,
Eyes full of tears saying me to hug her,
I just wrap her in my arms,
Not letting her speak,
Crying with her
And just said,
” I knew it all my love, I love you!
I love you infinite! “

And we stand at the very same spot,
Reuniting our immense love,
Making for the time we had lost …

image

Love never dies.
Happy Valentine’s Week 💖

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Ahh….I have been through this pain….heart broken, nothing seems to feel gud this day….just never ending lonene😒

    1. Saloni says:

      M sorry.

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much πŸ™‚

  2. Gripping and solid πŸ˜‰

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much πŸ™‚

  3. shambhavi31 says:

    It’s so beautiful! The love they shared is so beautiful! πŸ™‚
    Great piece Saloni. πŸ™‚

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much πŸ™‚

      1. shambhavi31 says:

        You’re welcome!

Leave a Reply

