Unforgettable Vacation

Finally a vacation,
Vacation on beach,
Amidst nature,
Away from bondages,
With complete freedom.

The very first day,
I found you near the rocks,
Staring at the vast stretch,
With gleam in those brown eyes,
Eyes according to me had a dream.

You glanced at me,
Found me staring at you,
Embarrassed I walk away ,
While you follow from behind
With a grin unforgettable.

You told me about your work here,
You said beautiful things,
Showed magnificent aspects of life,
Made me fall in love with you more,
While you said you feel the same,
And me believing every word.

Those two weeks,
With you I found the missing part,
The part of me which was lost,
Giving me happiness I yearned for,
And the person I always wanted.

Hours passed, days passed
The end of vacation came,
Love cherished,
Promises made for further calls,
With heavy heart of being apart
But happiness for more memories that will be  made.

But heart shatters,
As every word you said comes out to be a lie,
Your name, your identity
The dreams which you made me saw,
The promises you made,
All was fake.

I go to the same beach every vacation,
Finding you with the hope,
Hope which is fading away after every visit
Just like those footprints near the rocks.

I look at that blue blanket in front of me,
Near the rocks where we first met,
Regretting every second I wasted.

But it’s time to say goodbye,
To this picturesque beach,
Which taught me pain
And way to cope up with.

All I want is that another time
When you find some girl,
Falling for your charismatic personality,
And you making her fall in fake love,
Just see those fading footprints,
Of anger, grief and distrust.

image

11 Comments Add yours

  1. May be you were in your dream on the beach. But brown eyes can never be illusion … beautifully portrayed though. πŸ™‚
    Painting is simple but seeing it after the story it seems old, like the painting i will have feeling for and i will feel nostalgic as if it happened with me. Nice connecting lines.. πŸ™‚

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much for your words but these words are purely fiction.

  2. no problem if its fiction, the feelings as you portrayed seem real..

    1. Saloni says:

      This means a lot. Thanks again πŸ™‚
      Glad to know I was able to connect well

  3. Srijan says:

    Amazingg. πŸ™‚

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much πŸ™‚

  4. kutukamus says:

    That picβ€”you make me wish I could draw πŸ™‚

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚ I am glad you liked it.

  5. Natalie says:

    “I look at that blue blanket in front of me,
    Near the rocks where we first met,
    Regretting every second I wasted.”

    My favorite stanza by far. Thanks for sharing! πŸ™‚

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

