It’s Me

Surrounded by,
Shattered dreams,
Expectations not met,
Emotions making me weak,
Negativity coming closer,
Breaking me down every moment
Loneliness and grief,
Is all what is left,
Where do I go?
Where I can find positivity,
Happiness and peace,
Dreams coming to reality,
And then the realisation dawned,
That the place is nowhere far ,
But very close,
Because that’s place is in us,
The place is me,
As everything I want is in me.

image

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Yes I bet world is better than outer rush, always.
    Very well expressed.

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

