Rabbit Kiss

I am not a girl,
Whom you would find,
Playing tea parties,
Dressing up barbie dolls,
Sleeping with soft toys,
Or watching princess movies,
Making me believe
In fairytale Romance,
Picturesque castles ,
Spoiling the true childhood.

Because
You will find me,
Climbing trees,
Running azor on green feilds,
Running behind squirrels,
Watching how baby birds try hard to fly,
Observing the way bunny plays,
Making me believe in,
Freshness of air,
The hard work in life,
The brightness of life,
And the beauty of nature .

And after this stark difference,
I realised,

That instead of waiting
For my Prince Charming for my first kiss,
I would rather be happy to spent my life with Rabbit Kiss !!

image

( My first oil painting 😮)

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow!! It so lovely ! And the oil painting is too cute! ❀

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you shreya πŸ˜€

  2. Ohhhhh God!!!! this is most most beautiful serene, so beautiful ….. I am drowning in the beauty you are trying to express for nature….. I loved it….

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much. Your words mean a lot πŸ™‚

    1. Saloni says:

      Amitav, thanks πŸ™‚

  3. I am happy that I made an effort to visit your site & check out the painting but I also loved the poem ❀ Powerful words! πŸ˜‰

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks Sir πŸ˜›

  4. Its so beautiful, especially the way you ended it. Lovely! That oil painting supplements the poem so well.. So cute.

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much for your appreciation πŸ™‚

      1. Hey, thanks for the follow! Stay connected.

      2. Saloni says:

        Sure πŸ™‚

Leave a comment