Secret Paris Love

A traveler I am,
Visiting this world is my passion,
But one such vacation,
Turned made me find my new love.

In a boat I was sitting,
Experiencing the beauty of River Seine,
With Eiffel tower as my stop,
I look above me.
There I see you my girl,
Looking at the sky,
With a face so calm and serene,
A face beautiful in its own way,
Making me fall in love with you.

I delay my further journey,
And stop there to follow you.
I see you eat chocolates with passion,
I notice how you enjoy the beauty,
Beauty of trees and water,
You go on walking,
I go on following.

We reach the Eiffel tower,
With me behind you,
I see you look at it,
As it has a great significance,
You cry your heart out,
As if Tower understands you,
You get up and catch a cab,
All I hear you say is
” To the international airport please”
And then you are gone.

I don’t know your name,
But I know what you love,
I don’t know what you are thinking,
But I know what your eyes say,
I have never talked to you,
But I had so many things to tell you,
I don’t know who you are,
But I know what you mean to me.
I fell in love with you.
I look in front of me
Standing the Eiffel tower,
Thanking it for letting me find her.

Though we will never meet again,
Though we never talked,
But still I will love her,
Because she is my Secret Paris Love.

image

(Tried to put my words in canvas.
Another oil painting by me)

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Beparvah !! says:

    Brilliant !!! No words of appreciation !! God bless you πŸ™‚

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much πŸ˜€

      1. Beparvah !! says:

        You are welcome!
        Thank you for sharing:)

      2. Beparvah !! says:

        Even I have started recently done wall painting but not ready to post them ..!! But someday I will .

      3. Saloni says:

        Hehe sure

      4. Beparvah !! says:

        Thank you for encouraging… It was actually needed πŸ™‚

      5. Saloni says:

        Welcome πŸ™‚

      6. Beparvah !! says:

        πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
        Just tc…
        BTW, how do you manage oil painting??

      7. Saloni says:

        Secret πŸ˜›

      8. Beparvah !! says:

        πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
        Ha ha …
        No problem..

  2. Speechless!!! Extremely powerful way of writing, expressing and creating. Kudos to you…. 😊

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you πŸ™‚

  3. Jerrod says:

    Love both the poem and painting. Why are you so awesome?

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much Jerrod. Your appreciation and encouragement makes me like this πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

