Path of Me

Someone said something,
Instead of asking me,
You assume it to be right,
Letting out your anger on me,
Harsh words, loud voice,
Breaking me to a level unthinkable.

I ran away,
Away from you, away from your assumptions
Away from your anger and your pain,
I ran as fast as I can.

The street was empty,
Just like me .
The weather changes suddenly,
Clouds hover, lightning strikes,
Wind howls, drops fell
Like the nature wanted to tell you,
The Storm of my heart.

The raindrops fall on my face,
Merging with the tears I have,
I still continue to run,
Run till m tired,
Run till I m so hurt I can’t get further.

I felt I should turn back,
Thinking you to be behind me,
To be the sunshine to wipe out this cruel darkness,

But as I turned I found another empty street,
And I realised that the moment I ran from the house
Was the moment I chose a different path from you,
A path without you,
A path away from you,
A path of me, Just me.

image

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Evocative write. Beautifully expressed.

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much πŸ™‚

    2. Very well written …feeling embedd.

      1. Saloni says:

        Thanks πŸ™‚

  2. Hargun Wahi says:

    Wow, you definitely hit home with that piece of poetry. I have to say the emotions were well brought out using the metaphors and contrasts.πŸ‘πŸ‘

    1. Saloni says:

      Thank you so much πŸ™‚

      1. Hargun Wahi says:

        You are welcome πŸ™‚

  3. Vester Miles says:

    Wonderful! nicely penned… keep it up!

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks a lot

Leave a Reply

