Fairytale 

​I don’t want to dance with my prince till midnight,

I don’t want to change from mermaid to human to be with my love,

I don’t want his kiss to remove the poison from my throat,

I don’t want to make him human out of a beast,
Because I don’t want to live the fairytale love stories of my favourite princesses

I want to create my own,

Dancing all night, all morning

In the way I am,

Being loved in my own insane form,

Kiss not for survival but for passion,

Loving the beast the way he is.
My fairytale is like those sparks

Which will break the darkness to dawn,

Which will unravel the beauties hidden,

Which will be mystery no one could, solve. 
Just like those scent of flowers,

You will never forget,

Just like the feel of petals you want to touch again,

Just like those beautiful bunch you want to keep with you always. 
Just like those beautiful swans 

Swimming in clear lake of trust,

Cherishing the beauty within.

I want to live my love the way its meant to be. 

( I know I have been away for the longest time but this post is my comeback in the WordPress family again.) 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. colinandray says:

    Well you made a “grand entrance” with your return. I shall look forward to more writings that are equally compellingto read! 🙂

    1. Saloni says:

      Thanks 😀

Leave a Reply

